Let it go and let God take care of it

Let it go and let God take care of it

So many people know God can do everything and he is El Shaddai, the God who nourishes, supplies, and satisfies but few are able to trust him. When the apostle Paul says, “my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus” in Phil 4:19 he is talking about all your needs not some or most. It doesn’t matter how because he is God almighty. 

It is sad to see many people recognize God’s ability yet struggle with so many of their burdens. I got to tell you this today, whatever that you struggle with today let it go and let him take care of it. Carrying your worries, stresses, and daily struggles by yourself shows that you have not trusted God fully with your life. What is that you worry about today? Do you have a worry that you are holding on to? “Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about what happens to you.” 1 Peter 5:7 Whatever is worrying you right now, give it to Jesus and trust Him to take care of it. Let His peace replaces your worry.

I have spent most of my life worrying about everything. I have been worried about my life, family, job, school…the list goes on and on until I realized worry accomplishes nothing and it is sin. Now I learned to let God take over the wheel and just allowed myself to be His passenger. I have so much peace and no time to fretted over every little detail of life and when things didn’t go according to my plans.

Today, the Lord your God says, “give me your worries, my child. Can all your worries add a single moment to your life? Not at all! Therefore, I tell you my child, don’t be anxious for your life: what you will eat, or what you will drink; nor yet for your body, what you will wear. Isn’t life more than food, and the body more than clothing? See the birds of the sky, that they don’t sow, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns. Your heavenly Father feeds them. Aren’t you of much more value than they?”

My friends, you don’t have to try to fix the problem on your own, you don’t have to be weighed down by the cares of this world. Let it go and let God take care of it. In fact, if God says I will take care it, he already did.

I know life is full of problems and you may worry about a lot of things at this time. Remember what the word of God says Anxiety in the heart of man  causes depression”. So, why are you depressed when you can let it go and enjoy the peace of the Lord. Jesus said, Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” (Matthew 11:28 NIV).

Today, I encourage you to let it go all your burdens and worries and let God take care of it. The Lord wants to take care of all your burdens but you have to let it go. You must surrender them to Him, and experience his peace. So, whatever that is you worry about give it to the Lord, let him take care of it.

God bless you all!

Eyob B Kassa

April 17, 2010, 8:40 p.m.

9 Responses to “Let it go and let God take care of it”

  1. samrawit shikur Says:

    I tHANK MY GOD for all his goodness, HE IS MIGHTY WONDERFUL & POWERFUL , awesome GOD!!!. GOD know’s everything what’s in our life. he always show us how much he love us & care about us, and I know that he love’s me and care about me. I always worry about thing’s but now I thank GOD FOR ALL HIS goodness and help. now I give everything to HIM, Noting’s can make ME worry, am so glad that I have a father who show’s me the way for the rest of my life, everything’s in his hand, all good thing’s will happen to all his people. dear eyob, thank u so much for this wonderful message. GOD is good all the time!, before I read this message I was reading my bible, john 15:7-11 &psalm 84 :11. than I read this message, was so great message for me. GOD IS GOOD!!. BE BLESSED!!! I love reading all the message u post, it’s so helpful!! the almighty GOD WORKING BY U.

  2. Dear Eyob,

    I am here to say God bless you and your loved once abundantly, I personally glad to read your articles and I love the issue you raise on your articles. Keep the good things up and may the Spirit of God help you on that.

    Be encouraged !!!!!!!

    With respect !

    Kal

  3. ermias dessalegn Says:

    God bless u brother, i was the very right time and massage from God for me. let Him give the light of his word again and again through out of Ur life.

  4. christine Says:

    I want to leave my worries of the insecurties i have about my skin conditon as well as how I feel about this man whom may not feel the same way about me, or at times I’m not sure what the problem is. God, Let me rest in You not any of the circumstances I may be going through in the name of Jesus

  5. miracle Says:

    I am brokenhearted right now…God will protect me…I surrender everything in his glory I know I lost the guy that i want to sepend my whole life with but I know God has a good plan for me and james…

    From this moment I prayed to those people who are brokenhearted and in pain that they may find peace with God..

    There are things in life that we cannot control..We have to let go and let God to do it his time not on our time…God is Good

    • That is so true. As the scripture also says “the LORD is close to the brokenhearted; he rescues those whose spirits are crushed” (Psalm 34:18).

  6. Melanie Gillon Says:

    Just what I needed to hear this day. Thank you friend.

  7. lebohang Mafereka Says:

    Hi, the above written message has made my day and encouraged me to leave everything that is beyond my control to the only man upstairs. I love him so much and I definitely know that he exists. I will continue to read the bible and pray everyday. From this moment I quit worry myself with things that are irrelevant in my life. I know that God will answer my prayers and give all his blessings. I bow to him, he is worthy, holy, wondaful, my comfort, protector and deliver. I LOVE U LORD!!!!!!!!

  8. What’s up, this weekend is nice for me, as this time i am reading this fantastic educational article here at my residence.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

